On Sat, 22 Sep 2007, in the Usenet newsgroup az.jobs, in article
<vH7Ji.16989$ya1.10931@[EMAIL PROTECTED]
>, Tony Mancuso wrote:
>A company called Global Domains International has begun to sell ".ws"
>domain names. This new domain suffix simply and conveniently stands
>for "WebSite."
No - that's just a dumb lie. The .ws domain which actually stands for
Western Samoa, has been in commercial use since March 1998. Maybe if you
read RFC1591, you might even see how domain names work. Anyone who can
use a search engine can find the ISO3166 countries list . But then you
probably think that the .ls domain stands for "Lying Spammer" instead of
"Lesotho". So you've proven that your company is dishonest, and doesn't
have a clue - now why would you expect anyone to do business with you
instead of one of the hundreds of registrars listed in
http://www.icann.org/registrars/accredited-list.html
>Not only that, you also have a chance to register a unique domain name
>that you might be able to sell in the future.
unless the company whose tradename or trademark objects, and takes your
stupid a$$ to court - as has been done fairly frequently. Still haven't
figured out how to use a computer search engine to find RFC2352 or search
for the derogatory term 'domain squatter'?
>Their clients include: Intel, Cisco, Dell, Schwab, AT&T, Bose, and their
>founders have been featured in Entrepreneur Magazine.
[whois.internic.net]
Domain Name: INTEL.COM
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com
Domain Name: CISCO.COM
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com
Domain Name: CISCOSYSTEMS.COM
Registrar: NETWORK SOLUTIONS, LLC.
Whois Server: whois.networksolutions.com
Referral URL: http://www.networksolutions.com
Domain Name: DELL.COM
Registrar: MARKMONITOR INC.
Whois Server: whois.markmonitor.com
Referral URL: http://www.markmonitor.com
Domain Name: SCHWAB.COM
Registrar: MARKMONITOR INC.
Whois Server: whois.markmonitor.com
Referral URL: http://www.markmonitor.com
Domain Name: ATT.COM
Registrar: CSC COR****ATE DOMAINS, INC.
Whois Server: whois.cor****atedomains.com
Referral URL: http://www.csccor****atedomains.com
Domain Name: BOSE.COM
Registrar: MARKMONITOR INC.
Whois Server: whois.markmonitor.com
Referral URL: http://www.markmonitor.com
Boy, you're just lying up a storm, aren't you?
>This is still in its infancy and there is no better time than right now
>to take advantage of this great op****tunity.
except that domain names have been around since the 1970s, long before
you discovered computers. Even the Internet Domain Name Service goes
back to 1987 - see RFC1034 and RFC1035
>And best of all, this is not going to cost you an arm and a leg! No,
>you can get started with only $10 per month.
Or less if you go to a less deceitful registrar. Even Network Solutions
has cheaper deals than that.
>To find out more, and to register with GDI and begin making money almost
>immediately, just log on to http://www.solidmonthlyincome.ws
Oh, so all you're doing is harvesting usernames so you can spam the sh!t
out of them - that figures.
Old guy


|